To My Farm Bureau Family…

Today I bid farewell… farewell to a place that has come to feel like home and people that have become almost like family. Over the past two years I have had the honor of serving some of Iowa’s finest, the farmers and ranchers of the Iowa Farm Bureau Federation. And to each and every one of our more than 154,000 members, I would like to personally say thank you.

Whether it was policy development conferences, long hot days at the State Fair, or simply the day-to-day office commitments, I enjoyed every minute of it. Getting to know our members, their families, and their farms has proven just how rewarding it is to work for this industry.

However, with graduation quickly approaching I must begin a new journey. What the future holds is still unclear, but what I do know is that this experience is one that I will treasure. The Farm Bureau family will always have a special place in my heart.

farm bureau pin

One response to “To My Farm Bureau Family…

I welcome and encourage feedback, but will remove offensive and/or derogatory remarks.

