Pretty in Pink: It’s Prom Time

This time of year is particularly busy for me, as I am in the midst of two weeks of final exams. However, this past weekend I was able to escape from the law library and fulfill my sisterly duties for the Junior/Senior prom. Because I am such a proud big sister, I thought I would share some of the photos. ENJOY!

Katelyn in her beautiful pink dress

Group pic on the old 1066- My personal favorite

Katelyn and her date

They all clean up so nice

Fun fence pic- if only Katelyn would've kept her eyes open

Such pretty dresses

The steers were quite curious about all of this

Family Pic (Mom, me, Katelyn, and Dad)

One response to “Pretty in Pink: It’s Prom Time

  1. I love this post! I can say one of the things I miss the most from being in high school is dressing up for all the dances and events. Now that I am in college and I didn’t join some of the organization that do some of the dances and such, I really do miss it! I also have to say as a little sister, It is always a great experience having my bigger sister around for some of these special events. She was always better and the make-up and such were I could care less but when it came to dances I always went to her for make-up. It was a great sister bonding experience! I love all the pictures! The barn and tractor are amazing details that help make for an interesting picture. Well I hope she had a wonderful time! I will be sure to come back to read more of your post!

I welcome and encourage feedback, but will remove offensive and/or derogatory remarks.

